Detroit Pistons’ 2021 second-half schedule options home-heavy end


The NBA launched its second-half schedule for the 2020-21 season Wednesday, and has the Detroit Pistons taking part in 36 video games in 67 days to shut the 72-game common season.

The Pistons’ second half kicks off March 11 on the Charlotte Hornets and March 13 on the Brooklyn Nets (see full schedule under). They start their house slate March 15 in a two-game homestand towards the San Antonio Spurs and Toronto Raptors (March 17).

After a road-heavy first half, Detroit will play at Little Caesars Area extra ceaselessly within the second half. Of their remaining 36 video games, 20 will probably be at house. They shut the season with a four-game homestand towards the Chicago Bulls (Might 9), Minnesota Timberwolves (Might 11), Denver Nuggets (Might 14) and Miami Warmth (Might 16).

DEADLINE COMING: Which Detroit Pistons have most and least commerce worth

Jerami Grant is fouled by Nets guard Kyrie Irving on Feb. 9. The Pistons face the Nets twice in the second half.

Jerami Grant is fouled by Nets guard Kyrie Irving on Feb. 9. The Pistons face the Nets twice within the second half.

Their longest highway journey will happen in early April with 5 video games towards the Oklahoma Metropolis Thunder (April 5), Nuggets (April 6), Sacramento Kings (April 8), Portland Path Blazers (April 10) and Los Angeles Clippers (April 11).

Detroit will play 9 off its last 11 video games at house and will discover some momentum main into the play-in event, which is able to embody the No. 7-10 seeded groups in every convention.

At 9-22, the Pistons have the worst file within the convention, second-worst total behind Minnesota (7-25). If the Pistons had been to remain at No. 2, they’d have a 14% probability of touchdown the No. 1 decide in a stacked 2021 NBA draft — the identical odds because the No. 1 and No. 3 finishers.

NBA’s key dates for the remainder of the season:

March 7: All-Star Sport.

March 11-Might 16: Second half of normal season.

March 25: Commerce deadline.

Might 18-21: Play-in event (7-10 seeds).

Might 22-July 22: Playoffs.

Within the first half, the Pistons are set to conclude 36 video games in 72 days on March 4 on the New York Knicks, earlier than heading into the All-Star break. Detroit’s remaining video games within the first half: at New Orleans, vs. Sacramento and New York, at Toronto and New York.

INTRIGUE: Saben Lee a revelation, Dennis Smith Jr. bettering as younger PG duo excites

SPECIAL OFFER: Acquire entry to our most unique Pistons content material all through the season. Make the most of our newest provide at $1 for 3 months.

  • Thu. March 11 at Charlotte (7 p.m.)

  • Sat. March 13 at Brooklyn (7 p.m., NBA TV )

  • Mon. March 15 vs. San Antonio (8 p.m.)

  • Wed. March 17 vs. Toronto (7 p.m.)

  • Fri. March 19 at Houston (8 p.m.)

  • Solar. March 21 vs. Chicago (7 p.m.)

  • Wed. March 24 at Indiana (7 p.m.)

  • Fri. March 26 vs. Brooklyn (7 p.m.)

  • Sat. March 27 at Washington (8 p.m.)

  • Mon. March 29 vs. Toronto (8 p.m.)

  • Wed. March 31 vs. Portland (7 p.m.)

  • Thu. April 1 vs. Washington (7 p.m.)

  • Sat. April 3 vs. New York (8 p.m.)

  • Mon. April 5 at Oklahoma Metropolis (7 p.m.)

  • Tue. April 6 at Denver (9 p.m.)

  • Thu. April 8 at Sacramento (10 p.m.)

  • Sat. April 10 at Portland (10 p.m.)

  • Solar. April 11 at L.A. Clippers (10 p.m.)

  • Wed. April 14 vs. L.A. Clippers (8 p.m.)

  • Fri. April 16 vs. Oklahoma Metropolis (7 p.m.)

  • Sat. April 17 at Washington (8 p.m.)

  • Mon. April 19 vs. Cleveland (7 p.m.)

  • Wed. April 21 at Dallas (8:30 p.m.)

  • Thu. April 22 at San Antonio (8:30 p.m.)

  • Sat. April 24 at Indiana (7 p.m.)

  • Mon. April 26 vs. Atlanta (7 p.m.)

  • Thu. April 29 vs. Dallas (7 p.m.)

  • Sat. Might 1 at Charlotte (7 p.m.)

  • Mon. Might 3 vs. Orlando (7 p.m.)

  • Tue. Might 4 vs. Charlotte (7 p.m.)

  • Thu. Might 6 vs. Memphis (8 p.m.)

  • Sat. Might 8 at Philadelphia (7 p.m.)

  • Solar. Might 9 vs. Chicago (8 p.m.)

  • Tue. Might 11 vs. Minnesota (7 p.m.)

  • Fri. Might 14 vs. Denver (8 p.m.)

  • Solar. Might 16 vs. Miami (TBD)

[ Want more Pistons news? Download our free mobile app on iPhone & Android! ]

This text initially appeared on Detroit Free Press: Detroit Pistons’ 2021 schedule options home-heavy second half



supply

You might like

About the Author: nbanews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: